[1: introduction] [2: Early days] [3: With the Levellers] [4: "Goodbye To The Madhouse"] [5: "All Kinds Of Disorder"] [6: "Gathered"] [7: "Anticlockwise"]
[8: "Resolved"] [9: "Besieged"] [10: "Icons"]

Anticlockwise is a fourteen track digital compilation album, produced by Al Scott and released by Otf records, which charts folk-punk band McDermott’s Two Hours’ long musical recording history, from their debut, The Enemy Within (1989), to their latest offering, Besieged (2014). It includes tracks from three albums made in collaboration with close friends and associates, The Levellers. The selection was made to highlight McDermotts’ work as a full band, while including acoustic tracks, to give the first-time listener a powerful and lasting impression of their versatility, and the seasoned enthusiast a single recording that best exemplifies the endeavours of the many different musicians involved over the years, and offer a concentrated representation of the unique songwriting of core member, Nick Burbridge.

Release date: 20th October 2013. Available from iTunes, Spotify and other digital outlets - and from

Also available as digital downloads: The Enemy Within and Goodbye to the Madhouse (McDermott’s Two Hours), World Turned Upside Down, Claws and Wings, and Disorder (McDermott’s Two Hours v Levellers), All Kinds of Disorder (Nick Burbridge & Jon Sevink) and Gathered (Nick Burbridge & Tim Cotterell).

[Discography and Links]

[ Page top ] - [ Site-map ] - [ Drama ] - [Music] - [ Prose & poetry ] - [ Contact ]